Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
Patrol Division


The Patrol Division is responsible for responding to calls for service 
throughout the county. On an assigned shift, patrol deputies perform various tasks related to crime prevention and law enforcement throughout Hunt County and perform related work as required.  This includes taking offense reports, crime scene photography, fingerprinting, collecting affidavits, enforcing traffic laws, serving outstanding warrants and making arrests where applicable.


The patrol districts are divided into four areas within the county. 
There are usually various deputies assigned to each district with a 
Patrol Sergeant assigned to supervise each shift.  

District One includes the areas of Merit, Celeste, Wolfe City, 
         Commerce and Campbell

District Two includes the areas of Caddo Mills, Royse City, 
         Union Valley, Poetry and Quinlan

District Three includes the areas of Cash, Boles, Quinlan, 
         West Tawakoni and Wills Point

District Four includes the areas of South East Greenville, 
         Campbell and Lone Oak
 Deputy Tahoe New.jpg


Lt. Jacob Smith
Ph: (903) 453-6967
2801 Stuart Street
Greenville, TX 75401

Fx: (903) 453-6822