Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
Requesting Records and Information

                                REQUESTING RECORDS AND OTHER INFORMATION


 Requesting Records and Other information filed or maintained in the County Clerk’s Office only.

Requests should be sent to:

Hunt County Clerk
Jennifer Lindenzweig
Public Information/Open Record Request
PO Box 1316
Greenville TX 75403


Judicial records are not subject to the Public Information Act.

All requests will be reviewed and responded to within 10 business days from the initial request and will include a response from the Clerk of the availability of the records and the cost associated with the request.

Records are available for review at no charge in the office during normal business hours. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Public Records Search:
  • Property Index/Images
  • Birth Index: older than 75 years
  • Death Index: older than 25 years                                 Search Here
  • Marriage Index
  • Marks & Brands Index/Images
  • Bonds & Deputations Index/Images
  • Commissioner Court Minutes
               


                        ** Payment by mail must be cashier check or money order.

Property records are available online at Property Record Search. Regular copy fees apply of $1.00 per page. You may only receive certified copies from our office.

Criminal misdemeanor, Civil and Probate records are available online at www.iDocket.com. Regular copy fees apply of $1.00 per page. You may only receive certified copies from our office.

                                          Civil Case Information Sheet (English) (Spanish)

                                                                    eFileTexas.gov
 
                                     Docket CCAL #1                             Docket CCAL #2 

                                                                  
                                                                   Nondisclosure
                                                             Form
SB 107- and requires each county or district clerk’s office that maintains an Internet website to include on its website a link to this OCA form. 
 
Statement of Inability to Afford Payment of Court Costs or an Appeal Bond (Form Here
 
Commissioner Court minutes: Available on the County website from August 9, 2013 to the present. Older minutes may be viewed in our office. Link
 
Bail Bond Board minutes: Available on the County website from August 18, 2013 to the present. Older minutes may be viewed in our office. Link
 
Juvenile Board minutes: Available on the County website from January 29, 2013 to the present. Older minutes may be viewed in our office. Link

Mental Health records are closed records and are only available with a Court Order.

Juvenile Records are closed records and are only available with a Court Order.

 
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALE APPLICATIONS
For information on applications for license/permit to sale alcohol, please visit the Texas Alcohol and Beverage Commission (TABC) at www.tabc.state.tx.us
 
PRIVATE TRASH COLLECTION LICENSE
Permit fee will be $25.00 per year. Applicants will pay for a full year with renewal of permit to be considered before the expiration date each year. Applicants must attach: cashier check or money order for fee; county map with the route information highlighted indicating start and stop points and name of final deposit landfill; proof of insurance. 
                                                          Trash Hauler Application
 
JUNK YARD
All applications for a Junk Yard must be approved by the Commissioner’s Court. Please read Ordinance #6810 regarding the application for new or renewal of a Junkyard Permit. The Application fee is $25.00 with the County Clerk’s office.
                                                             Junkyard Ordinance
 
ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE
Assumed Name Certificates or DBA (Doing Business As) are filed with the County Clerk. These certificates expire 10 years from the date they are filed. By filing in the County, it does not register the Business name with the State.  The fee for filing is $24.00 which includes indexing of 2 names, (Business name & 1 Owner Name); each additional name to be indexed is $0.50 each.

You may register your business with the Secretary of State, please visit their website at www.sos.state.tx.us

 Tax ID numbers or Sale and Use Permits should be done with the State Comptroller, their website is
www.window.state.tx.us

            Assumed Name Abandonment Incorporated           Assumed Name Application Incorporated

            Assumed Name Abandonment Unincorporated       Assumed Name Application Unincorporated

           

 
CATTLE MARKS & BRANDS
Cattle brands are filed with the County Clerk and submitted to the Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association. The fee is $26.00 for one brand/one location. Each additional location recorded at the same time of the original application is $5.00. All marks and brands that are registered between August 31, 2012 and August 29, 2021 will expire on August 30, 2021.

             Marks and Brands Instructions                                  Mark and Brand Application

             Release Ownership of Registered Brand                     Cattle Brand Transfer

For more information on Cattle Marks and Brands, please visit the Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association at www.tscrabrands.com